The three partner universities are members of the European Consortium of Innovative Universities (ECIU) . The partners have several characteristics in common: All have academic strengths in engineering; all are young and innovative; and all have close ties to industry and to the regions in which they are situated.
University of Aalborg, Denmark

Hamburg University of Technology, Germany

University of Aveiro, Portugal